View Full Version : What do you think about open source for Vaultmp?

Dantiko
09-13-2011, 12:04 AM
?

Houstin
09-13-2011, 12:16 AM
"It's the best thing for this mod, because it allows it to be infinitely ampliable.": Your english looks weird to me. I guess this would be my first choice, though.

"I wish it wasn't open source, it makes you lose the sensation of competing with others.": Since you're talking about Vaultmp and not the scripts I don't understand how there is a sensation of competing with others. As far as I know this is the only actively developed Gamebryo multiplayer framework publicly available.

"It allows for more hackers, so I don't like it.": I've been developing an anticheat(will not be open source for obvious reasons) for when the time comes. I'm a professional when it comes to this sort of thing :)

"I ? 0p3n s0u7c3 XD": If I could vote for two options this would be my second.

Dantiko
09-13-2011, 04:21 PM
"I wish it wasn't open source, it makes you lose the sensation of competing with others."
I meant that closed games have more competition, for example, if you enter a server and get super powerful on it, on the other server you would be just another newbie, games that aren't open source often don't get this problem, because all servers are synced.

Volumed
09-13-2011, 04:40 PM
"I wish it wasn't open source, it makes you lose the sensation of competing with others."
I meant that closed games have more competition, for example, if you enter a server and get super powerful on it, on the other server you would be just another newbie, games that aren't open source often don't get this problem, because all servers are synced.