View Full Version : Iniparser and other problems when open a server

ltpoch
09-25-2011, 03:28 PM
Hi, dear all!
I'm a newbie of this fantastic mod, and just when I followed the steps on wiki to setup my server, Ive got some problems.

I create a shortcut for vaultserver use: "<<MY PATH>>\vaultserverd.exe" -a [127.0.0.1] -q.
After open it, I got this error-message-like response:

Vault-Tec dedicated server 0.1a revision 147 <Windows>
----------------------------------------------------------
iniparser: cannot open -a
Script not found: standard.amx
[Sun Sep 25 21:48:48 2011] Connected to MasterServer <46.163.71.110|1660>

I tried to use" -a [vaultmp.com] -q "as the parameters, but still got "iniparser: cannot open -a"
Then I tried modify parameters in vaultserver.ini like below and direct open the vaultserverd.exe:

[general]
game=newvegas ;can be "fallout3", "newvegas", or "oblivion"
master=127.0.0.1 ;master server address, default is: vaultmp.com (can have the format IP:port)
port=1770 ;the port to run the server on, default is: 1770 (UDP for game, TCP for fileserve)
query=1 ;enable direct query, default is: 1
players=2 ;number of player slots, default is: 4
save=FalloutNV\piece_mp.fos ;savegame for the players to load (need to be located in the folder "saves")
fileserve=1 ;allow users to download required files (such as mods) from the server, default is: 0
fileslots=8 ;maximum number of parallel fileserve connnections, default is: 8

By this way I could open a server and connect from both local and remote client, enter the game successfully.
However, I got another problem, both local and remote client load the same save file(I'm thinking if I should click "update server" instead of "Synchronize" in the vaultmpd), and I can't see another player in the game.

If anybody could help me solve these problems, I'll very appreciate.

Sincerely, Piece Yen.

foxtacles
09-26-2011, 06:35 PM
Hello,