View Full Version : weapons error popped up
frankpetrov
09-23-2011, 12:23 AM
I'm quite unsure if this has been posted before but I might as well do it anyway.
Started up my server, connected to it, i tried to pullout a weapon and the server crashed. I figured it was the weapon. So i restarted the server, went in-game, holstered a different weapon, tried to unholster it and the server crashed again. Just to make sure it wasn't weapons, I did it all again except the last time, i removed all armour and all weapons. even dropped them on the ground. I tried to hold up my fists to punch and it still crashed. now, everytime, it gave this error in the console. pardon the whitescreen blocking it.
Edit: Btw, not using the default saved game. attached is a copy of the saved game if you wanna test.https://www.fighttokill.info/gamephotos/serversave1.fos
https://www.fighttokill.info/gamephotos/vaultmp_error.png
foxtacles
09-23-2011, 01:50 PM
Can you show me the script you're running?
frankpetrov
09-23-2011, 02:31 PM
here it is.
#include <vaultmp>
/*forward MyTimer();
public MyTimer()
{
}*/
main()
{
printf("Script Test");
SetServerName("Script Testing");
SetServerRule("version", "script v0.3c");
SetServerRule("website", "vaultmp.com");
switch (GetGameCode())
{
case FALLOUT3:
SetServerMap("the wasteland");
case NEWVEGAS:
SetServerMap("mojave desert");
case OBLIVION:
SetServerMap("cyrodiil");
}
//CreateTimer("MyTimer", 5000);
}
public OnClientAuthenticate(const name{}, const pwd{})
{
return true;
}
public OnPlayerDisconnect(player, reason)
{
}
public OnPlayerRequestGame(player)
{
new base = 0x00000000;
switch (GetGameCode())
{
case FALLOUT3:
base = 0x00030D82; // Carter
case NEWVEGAS:
base = 0x0010C0BE; // Jessup
case OBLIVION:
base = 0x000A3166; // Achille
}
return base;
}
public OnSpawn(object)
{
}
public OnCellChange(object, cell)
{
}
public OnActorDeath(actor)
{
}
public OnActorValueChange(actor, index, Float:value)
{
}
public OnActorBaseValueChange(actor, index, Float:value)
{
}
/*public OnActorAlert(actor, Bool:alerted)
{
printf("alert: %d", alerted);
}
public OnActorSneak(actor, Bool:sneaking)
{
printf("sneaking: %d", sneaking);
}*/
foxtacles
09-23-2011, 03:28 PM
Try to uncomment OnActorAlert and OnActorSneak. All public callbacks must be existent; you can comment out the printf if you want, though ;)
frankpetrov
09-23-2011, 06:05 PM
Try to uncomment OnActorAlert and OnActorSneak. All public callbacks must be existent; you can comment out the printf if you want, though ;)
Worked. Thanks.
foxtacles
09-23-2011, 06:19 PM
I will make it optional to define the callbacks soon ;)
frankpetrov
09-23-2011, 06:39 PM
Little off topic: How can I pull up some sort of debug screen? I'm trying to find the coords of where the player is standing.
foxtacles
09-23-2011, 06:53 PM
Rather difficult because some important scripting functions are not implemented yet. If you just want to display your position in-game, you could use the Fallout command line (open with ^):
player.GetPos X
player.GetPos Y
player.GetPos Z
with the current implementation state of scripting functions you could do something like (PAWN):
new playerID = 0; // global because we can't loop through playerIDs yet
forward GetPos();
public GetPos()
{
if (playerID != 0)
{
new Float:x, Float:y, Float:z;
GetPos(playerID, x, y, z);
// now do something with x, y, z....you could use PAWN file functions or console, like so:
printf("Player with ID %d has coordinates X (%f), Y(%f), Z(%f)", playerID, x, y, z);
}
}
main()
{
// your main() code
CreateTimer("GetPos", 500); // execute the above GetPos code every 500ms
}
public OnPlayerRequestGame(player)
{
playerID = player;
// the rest of OnPlayerRequestGame is important here
}
public OnPlayerDisconnect(player, reason)
{
if (player == playerID) {
playerID = 0;
}
}
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.1 Copyright © 2023 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.